Queenstown Paragliding and Hang Gliding School - Extreme Air

Useful Links

Extreme Air Queenstown paragliding and hang gliding school are based in Queenstown, New Zealand.  We operate out of the Flight Park landing zone at the bottom of Coronet Peak ski field in Queenstown.

Extreme Air Queenstown offer a full range of courses from  introductory days, the full pilot rating course, refresher course and tours on demand.

Our address is: 793 Malaghans Rd, Speargrass Flat 9371, New Zealand.

email address: info@extremeair.co.nz

Please check out our useful links page below.

 


Extreme Air Queenstown is agents for

 

Moyes Hang gliding      http://www.moyes.com.au

Airborne Hang gliding   http://www.airborne.com.au

Sol Paragliding               http://www.solparagliders.com.br/index.php

Aeros Hang gliding       http://www.aeros.com.ua/structure/hg/index_en.php      

Brauniger                      http://www.brauniger.com/en/home.html

Icaro          http://www.icaro2000.com/Products/Helmets/Free-flight-models.htm


Weather forecast and observation links

 

Southern Lakes MetService    

http://www.metservice.com/mountain/southern-lakes

Queenstown MetService

http://www.metservice.com/towns-cities/queenstown

New Zealand Radar pressure chart MetService   

 http://www.metservice.com/maps-radar/maps/tasman-sea-nz

7 day isobaric maps

 www.metvuw.com/forecast/forecast.php?type=rain®ion=nzsi&noofdays=7

Queenstown Aerodrom

http://www.wunderground.com/cgi-bin/findweather/getForecast?query=nzqn&wuSelect=WEATHER

Queenstown / Lake Wakatipu ,Windfinder

http://www.windfinder.com/forecast/queenstown_lake_wakatipu

Queenstown weatherSpark

http://weatherspark.com/?#graphs;a=New_Zealand/Queenstown

New Zealand weather, Weatherzone    http://www.weatherzone.co.nz/

NZ national weather forecast     www.metservice.com/national/index

Queenstown, Weatherzone 

http://www.weatherzone.co.nz/south-island/queenstown

5 day forecast for the Southern Lakes, Queenstown area  www.metservice.com/mountain/southern-lakes

Advanced weather forecast site   www.metvuw.com

XC Skies maps   http://www.xcskies.com/explore


 

Site links:

Coronet Peck Ski Field   http://www.southernclub.co.nz/sites/coronet-peak

Crown Terrace                 http://www.southernclub.co.nz/sites/crown-terrace

Skyline Gondola in Queenstown      http://www.southernclub.co.nz/sites/skyline-gondola

Treble Cone in Wanaka                    http://www.southernclub.co.nz/sites/treble-cone

Frankton Beach                                 http://www.southernclub.co.nz/sites/frankton-beach

Flight Park Queenstown landing field  http://www.flightpark.co.nz/


 

Site webcams

Coronet Peak              www.nzski.com/cameras.jsp?site=coronetpeak

Skyline Gondola          www.skyline.co.nz/queenstown/webcams

Treble Cone                 www.harvestalarms.com/w.cgi?hsn=10522    

Queenstown Airport    www.queenstownairport.com/facilities/webcam


 

Windmeters at local take-off sites:

 

Flight Park Queenstown   http://www.southernclub.co.nz/weather/flightparkweather

Coronet Peak car park take-off

Phone: 03 442 9974   press * for average wind and max gust over last hour 

Treble Cone Ski Field – Pub Corner  www.harvestalarms.com/w.cgi?hsn=10522

Terraces                             http://www.countrynet.co.nz/morven/History_Monitor.htm

Crown Terrace                    www.weatherlink.com


 

Other website links:


New Zealand Airspace Map  http://www.nzairspace.appspot.com/

New Zealand Civil Aviation Authority   www.caa.govt.nz/

British Hang gliding and Paragliding Association   www.bhpa.co.uk

New Zealand Hang Gliding & Paragliding Association (NZHGPA) http://www.nzhgpa.org.nz/

Hang Gliding Federation of Australia  (HGFA) http://www.hgfa.asn.au/

APPI Paragliding   http://appifly.org/

APPI Paragliding Schools  http://appifly.org/?APPI-schools

Information for Visiting Pilots to New Zealand http://www.southernclub.co.nz/visiting-pilots

Southern Hang Gliding and Paragliding Club

www.southernclub.co.nz/home

 

Australia schools we highly recommend links

Canungra Sky Sports   www.canungraskysports.com.au

Hang gliding School    http://canungraskysports.com.au/hang-gliding-school/

Paragliding School      http://canungraskysports.com.au/paragliding-school/

 

Manilla Paragliding School - CFI Godfrey Wenness    http://www.flymanilla.com

Air Sports Newcastle - CFI Tony Barton                      http://www.air-sports.com.au


Flying Videos

Dalby Aero Tow Comp                                       https://vimeo.com/25329900

Canungra Flying                                                  https://vimeo.com/14511761

Hang gliding Down Under in New Zealand - Hang gliding    https://vimeo.com/4952902

Fly Girls - Hang Gliding                                           https://vimeo.com/13818399

Speed Flying & Looping Hang gliding               https://vimeo.com/24553020

Aero Tow Hang gliding Tandem Gold Coast   http://youtu.be/7L-5bTbi8sQ

Aero Tow Hang gliding Tandem Canungra     https://vimeo.com/13559850

 

 

 

 

Like us on Facebook | Extreme Air

Extreme Air on YouTube

Visit our channel and subscribe

Facebook Twitter Email More